JSC «NIIEFA»
Join Stock Company
«D.V.Efremov Institute of Electrophysical Apparatus»
About us Contacts Vacancies News Anti-theft Suppliers Dissertation Council Ecological security Protection of labour Торги имущества PSR
 

UIL-2-433

COMMERTIAL LINEAR ION ACCELERATOR

Commertial linear ion accelerator UIL-2-433

The ion linac UIL-2-433 is used as main part of complex for the activation express analysis of the element composition of materials. Either secondary (characteristic gamma or X-ray) radiation of substance, irradiated with H± ions, or radiation due to neutron activation of the target (Li37(p,n) Be47- reaction) are analysed.

Output energy of H± ions is 2 MeV, maximum average current is 1 mA, maximum average beam power is 2 kW.

The express analysis complex besides linac consists of an interaction chamber, a fast-acting measuring system and a data processing system. Secondary radiation type determinates a sort of output devices.

Main parameters 
Accelerated particles H+ or H-
Operating frequency, MHz 433
Output energy, MeV 2
Pulse current, mA 20 - 30
Output emittance (norm) 10-6
Current pulse length, µsec 100
RF generator type endotron COLESO
Pulse power, kW 500
Average power, kW 8
Pulse repetition rate, Hz 100
Total weight, t 2
Consumed power (3x380/220 V, 50 Hz), kW 20

POSSIBLE APPLICATIONS


Modification of the UIL-2-433 can be used as an injector for 70..250 MeV medical proton synchrotron.

The UIL-2-433 is usable as the first stage of the linac for a PET-system. The PET-system needs 11C, 13N, 15O, 18F isotopes. These isotopes are produced with 8..12 MeV proton (or H-) linac. Injection system produces H± or H- ions accelerated up to 2 MeV in RFQ linac and up to 8..12 MeV in a drift tube linac: other than the Alvarez type one. RF alternate phase focusing (APF) is used in a drift tube linac. Special change of synchronous particle phase in accelerating gaps allows to achieve practical stability in radial and phase beam motion simultaneously. Focusing permanent magnets are not used in drift tubes. This is an advantage of the APF structure too. Length of the APF cavity is 2..2.4 m. Operating frequency is 433 MHz. Bore radius can be varied from 5 to 10 mm. The maximum gradient of the accelerating field is 180 kV/cm.

 
© 2004-2016, Efremov Institute, ITD. CMS Русская версия Яндекс.Метрика

АО «НИИЭФА»
Акционерное общество
«НИИЭФА им. Д.В. Ефремова»
О компании Контакты Вакансии Новости Противодействие коррупции и хищениям Поставщикам Диссертационный совет Экологическая безопасность Охрана труда Торги имущества
 

УИЛ-2-433

КОММЕРЧЕСКИЙ ЛИНЕЙНЫЙ УСКОРИТЕЛЬ ИОНОВ

Коммерческий линейный ускоритель ионов УИЛ-2-433

Линейный ускоритель ионов УИЛ-2-433 является главной частью комплекса элементного активационного экспресс-анализа состава материалов. В процессе анализа исследуются Х- и гамма-излучения из ядерных реакций при взаимодействии нейтронов с литиевой мишенью.

Энергия ионов H± на выходе ускорителя 2 МэВ, максимальный средний ток 1 мА, максимальная средняя мощность в пучке 2 кВт.

Комплекс для активационного экспресс-анализа кроме линейного ускорителя включает в себя камеру взаимодействия, быстродействующую измерительную систему и систему обработки данных. Характер вторичного излучения определяет состав выходных устройств.

Основные параметры 
Ускоряемые частицы H+ или H-
Рабочая частота, МГц 433
Энергия на выходе ускорителя, МэВ 2
Импульсный ток, мА 20 - 30
Выходной эмиттанс (приведенный) 10-6
Длительность импульса, мксек 100
Тип ВЧ-генератора эндотрон "Колесо"
Мощность в импульсе, кВт 500
Средняя мощность, кВт 8
Частота повторения импульсов, Гц 100
Общий вес ускорителя, т 2
Потребляемая мощность (3х380/220 В, 50 Гц), кВт 20

ОБЛАСТИ ВОЗМОЖНЫХ ПРИМЕНЕНИЙ


Модификация УИЛ-2-433 может быть использована как инжектор для медицинского протонного синхротрона на 70...250 МэВ.

УИЛ-2-433 можно рассматривать как начальную часть ускорителя для позитронно-эмиссионного томографа (ПЭТ). Для работы ПЭТ нужны изотопы 11C, 13N, 15O, 18F. Эти изотопы могут производиться протонным линейным ускорителем с энергией частиц на выходе 8...12 МэВ. Системы инжекции производят H± или H- ионы. Они ускоряются в НЧУ до энергии 2 МэВ. От 2 до 8...12 МэВ ионы ускоряются в Н-резонаторе с трубками дрейфа на основе принципа переменно-фазовой фокусировки (ПФФ). Специальное изменение фазы синхронной частицы в ускоряющих зазорах позволяет достичь практической устойчивости одновременно радиального и фазового движений. Преимуществом структуры с ПФФ по сравнению с резонатором типа Альвареца является отсутствие магнитных фокусирующих линз в трубках дрейфа. Длина резонатора с ПФФ составит 2...2,4 м. Рабочая частота 433 МГц. Радиус апертуры ускоряющего канала от 5 до 10 мм. Максимальный градиент ускоряющего поля 180 кВ/см.

 
© 2004-2016, НИИЭФА им. Д.В.Ефремова, ОИТ. CMS English version Яндекс.Метрика