JSC «NIIEFA»
Join Stock Company
«D.V.Efremov Institute of Electrophysical Apparatus»
About us Contacts Vacancies News Anti-theft Suppliers Dissertation Council Ecological security Protection of labour Торги имущества PSR
 

HIGH-VOLTAGE ACCELERATORS FOR ACTIVATION ANALYSIS

The method is based on the irradiation of the analyzed substances’ samples by fast neutrons currents (2.5 and 14 MeV) and moderated neutrons currents, followed by measurement of the induced activity of gamma-irradiated samples. The content of an element is defined in the whole volume of the sample and is independent of the substance to which it belongs. Test materials can be pure substances, metals, alloys, compounds, semiconductors and composite materials, ore and its processing products, as well as finished products, electronic "scrap", jewelry, ingots of precious metals, organic materials, geological, biological and agricultural facilities, water, food, etc.

The simplest neutrons sources are the units created on the basis of ion high-voltage accelerators. Neutrons with energy of 14 MeV produced in the D-T reaction in the interaction of accelerated up to 150-300 keV ions of deuterium and tritium of metal-tritium target. When using the metal-deuterium target as a result of the D-D reaction, neutrons obtain energy of about 2.5 MeV.

In NIIEFA there had been developed several types of neutron generators for neutron activation analysis.

The most common is the generator NG-150, which is a compact accelerator of deuterium ions with a beam current of 3 mA and energy of 150 keV deuterons. In the capacity of generator there are used titanium-tritium targets with a diameter of 45 mm. The neutron yield is 2*1011 neutrons / sec.

Neutron generator NG-150M
Neutron generator NG-150M

In recent years there were developed generators NG-11 NG-11 equipped with electromagnetic mass separator to clean the beam from molecular components. These generators can operate in both continuous and pulsed modes in a wide range of durations and pulse repetition rate. The neutron yield is 2*1011 neutrons/sec.

Generator NG-11-I
Generator NG-11-I

For wider application, including neutron activation analysis, there were designed neutron generators up to 2*1012 neutrons /sec. In these generators, the beam of atomic ions with the current up to 15 mA and energy up to 250 keV irradiates a rotating titanium-tritium target with a diameter of 230 mm. There is a possibility of additional channels installation for the beam transportation (0 and ± 45°), as well as target devices. Installation provides both continuous and pulsed neutron fluxes.

Generator NG-12-2
Generator NG-12-2

 
© 2004-2018, Efremov Institute, ITD. CMS Русская версия Яндекс.Метрика

АО «НИИЭФА»
Акционерное общество
«НИИЭФА им. Д.В. Ефремова»
О компании Контакты Вакансии Новости Противодействие коррупции и хищениям Поставщикам Диссертационный совет Экологическая безопасность Охрана труда Торги имущества
 

ВЫСОКОВОЛЬТНЫЕ УСКОРИТЕЛИ ДЛЯ АКТИВАЦИОННОГО АНАЛИЗА

Метод основан на облучении проб анализируемых веществ потоками быстрых (2,5 и 14 МэВ) и замедленных нейтронов с последующим измерением наведенной гамма-активности облученных образцов. Содержание элемента определяется во всем объеме образца и не зависит от вещества, в состав которого он входит. Анализируемыми материалами могут быть чистые вещества, металлы, сплавы, соединения, полупроводниковые и композиционные материалы, руда и продукты ее переработки, а также готовые изделия, электронный «лом», ювелирные изделия, слитки благородных металлов, органические материалы, геологические, биологические и сельскохозяйственные объекты, вода, пищевые продукты и т.д.

Наиболее простым источником нейтронов является установки, созданные на базе высоковольтных ускорителей ионов. Нейтроны с энергией 14 МэВ образуются в Д-Т реакции при взаимодействии ускоренных до 150-300 кэВ ионов дейтерия с тритием металло-тритиевой мишени. При использовании метало-дейтериевой мишени в результате Д-Д реакции получаются нейтроны с энергией около 2,5 МэВ.

В НИИЭФА разработано несколько типов нейтронных генераторов для нейтронно-активационного анализа.

Наиболее распространенным является генератор НГ-150, представляющий собой компактный ускоритель ионов дейтерия с током пучка 3 мА и энергией дейтронов 150 кэВ. В качестве генератора используются титано-тритиевые мишени диаметром 45 мм. Выход нейтронов составляет 2*1011 нейтр/с.

Нейтронный генератор НГ-150М
Нейтронный генератор НГ-150М

В последние годы разработаны генераторы НГ-11, НГ-11И, которые оборудованы электромагнитными масс-сепараторами для очистки пучка от молекулярных компонентов. Эти генераторы могут работать как в непрерывном, так и в импульсном режимах в широком диапазоне длительностей и частоты следования импульсов. Выход нейтронов составляет 2*1011 нейтр/с.

Генератор НГ-11И
Генератор НГ-11И

Для более широкого применения, включая и нейтронно-активационный анализ, разработаны генераторы нейтронов до 2*1012нейтр/с. В этих генераторах пучок атомарных ионов с током до 15 мА и энергией до 250 кэВ облучает вращающуюся титано-тритиевую мишень диаметром 230 мм. Возможна установка дополнительных каналов транспортировки пучка (0 и ±45°) и мишенных устройств. Установка обеспечивает получение как непрерывных, так и импульсных потоков нейтронов.

Генератор НГ-12-2
Генератор НГ-12-2

 
© 2004-2016, НИИЭФА им. Д.В.Ефремова, ОИТ. CMS English version Яндекс.Метрика